Kurzrezensionen: Bookmyre, McDermid, Disher

Christopher Bookmyres “Die hohe Kunst des Bankraubes” ist ein gelungener literarischer Spaß und immer noch lesenswert. Val McDermids “Der Verrat”  ist ein ungewöhnlicher Kriminalroman. Und in Garry Dishers “Dirty Old Town” wird nur das Allernötigste geredet.

Artikel: Two very different approaches to crime writing

Craig Russell and Val McDermid are both Scottish crime writers who grew up in Fife. But there the similiarities end, finds Tom Chivers in Segovia.

Artikel: When readers become stalkers

The case of a reader attacking a crime writer at a book signing is just the latest in a string of incidents that could be out of a Stephen King novel.

Recherche: , , ähnliche Beiträge

Artikel: Val McDermid: addicted to crime fiction

There’s no limit to the creativity of crime fiction’s practitioners – Val McDermid writes about emerging trends in crime fiction.

Beitrag: In praise of Ian Banks, storyteller extraordinaire

He’s a writer whose faith in humans can embrace the worst of what we’re capable of and still refuse to lie down and die.

Rezension: Val McDermid: “Vergeltung”

Val McDermid hat inzwischen rund 30 Krimis geschrieben und dafür höchste Auszeichnungen bekommen. “Vergeltung” heißt ihr neuer Roman – und der Mann, der hier Vergeltung übt und seinen Rachefeldzug plant, schreckt vor nichts zurück.

Recherche: , , ähnliche Beiträge

Interviews & Portraits: Nesbo, McDermid, Ellroy, Mosley, Child u. a.

Front Row Crime Writers Collection – Übersicht von Portraits von bzw. Interviews mit zahlreichen Krimiautorinnen und -autoren.

Rezensionen: Val McDermid, Declan Burke, Dennis Lehane, Deon Meyer

Andrew Taylor about Val McDermid’s new Thriller “The Vanishing Point”, a standalone thriller, “Slaughter’s Hound”, by Declan Burke, “Live By Night” by Dennis Lehane and the modern south africa thriller “7 days” by Deon Meyer.

CrimeMag: Artikel und Rezensionen zur Kriminalliteratur

Dieses Mal mit Rezensionen zu Petros Markaris’ “Zahltag”, Val McDermids “Retribution”,  einer Besprechung des Films/Theaterstücks “Frankenstein“, Carlos Kolumne, den Bloody Chops, einem kräftigen KickAss und natürlich dem Krimi-Gedicht.

Artikel: Cultural Life: Val McDermid, Crime writer

The crime writer Val McDermid on her favorite books, films, plays, exhibitions and TV-series.

Rezension: Attica Locke: “The Cutting Season”

A tale about the American south’s tormented history has Val McDermid on the edge of her seat. It’s a novel rich in atmosphere, strong in story, but at its heart “The Cutting Season” hinges on human complexity.

Rezensionen: Val McDermid, Lisa Ballantyne, Elizabeth Hay, Declan Burke

Laura Wilson’s crime fiction roundup – reviews: “The Vanishing Point” by Val McDermid, “The Guilty One” by Lisa Ballantyne, “Alone in the Classroom” by Elizabeth Hay and “Slaughter’s Hound” by Declan Burke.

Rezensionen: McDermid, McGilloway, Masters, Meyer, Moffat u. a.

Neue Rezensionen auf Euro Crime zu: “The Vanishing Point”, “Little Girl Lost”,  “Smoke Alarm”,  “Dead Before Dying” , “Protection”,  “Rip Tide”,  “A Dark Redemption”, “The Poison Tide” und “A Lesson in Secrets”.

Videobeitrag: Val McDermid and Sue Black on crime fiction v crime fact

Crime writer Val McDermid and Professor Sue Black talk to Xan Brooks about dismemberment, their bid to make forensic science more accessible, and their Million for a Morgue project – which includes a killer cookbook

Artikel: Jane Austen’s Northanger Abbey to be reworked by Val McDermid

Austen’s early novel is to be reimagined by the bestselling crime author for a modern audience, as a suspense-filled teen thriller.

Artikel: Val McDermid and Jane Austen pair off!!!

Fans of Jane Austen and Val McDermid will be pleased to learn that in Spring 2014 HarperFiction will publish a contemporary re-working of Jane Austen’s “Northanger Abbey” by Crime Writer Val McDermid.

Recherche: , , , ähnliche Beiträge

Artikel: In Appreciation of Reginald Hill

When Reginald Hill died in January, Val McDermid lost a friend, a colleague and a hero. It’s hard for a writer to be completely aware of their influences; it’s often easier for readers and critics to see what we’ve absorbed and reflected back from the books we’ve been drawn to.

CrimeMag: Artikel und Rezensionen zur Kriminalliteratur

Dieses Mal: Alf Mayer schreibt in seiner “Blutigen Ernte” über neue Polit-Thriller, Henrike Heiland hat sich mit Val McDermid unterhalten, Lena Blaudez hat das neue Buch von Carol O’Connell gelesen, Carlos’ Tagebuch führt durch den Wahnsinn des Aprils und und und.

Porträt: Val McDermid

Despite reaching her silver anniversary as a writer, Val admits she is something of an unreliable witness to some of the crimes she has created.

Recherche: , , ähnliche Beiträge

Rezensionen: McDermid, Hochgatterer, Smith u. a.

Besprochen werden u. a. »Trick of the Dark« von Val McDermid, »The Mattress House« von Paulus Hochgatterer, »Agent 6« von Tom Rob Smith, »Final Cut« von Lin Anderson, »A Fatal Fall of Snow« von Joyce Cato und und und.

Diskussion: Voice To Voice: Ellen Hart & Val McDermid

Crime writers Ellen Hart and Val McDermid discuss lesbian literature versus mainstream literature in the US and the UK, why some readers will go out of their way to attack a book with lesbian characters and/or themes, and more.

Rezension: Val McDermid: »Alle Rache will Ewigkeit«

Mordsspannung an der Uni: Val McDermids Thriller »Alle Rache will Ewigkeit« klettert von Platz 21 auf 7 in der Taschenbuch-Bestsellerliste von Spiegel online. Die schottische Autorin lässt diesmal in ihrer ehemaligen Studienstadt Oxford morden.

Recherche: , , ähnliche Beiträge